參與agbiotechnology組織

非洲農業技術基金會 (AATF) – 非洲農業技術基金會 (AATF) 是設計,以方便訪問和提供適當的技術,資源貧乏的小規模農戶在撒哈拉以南非洲的公私夥伴關係不以營利為目的的基礎. 它的使命是糧食安全和減少貧困, 公共部門和私營部門的最佳實踐和資源,它的結構和操作借鑒.

非洲生物技術利益攸關方論壇 (ABSF) – ABSF旨在創造一個有利的環境,使非洲能夠參與並受益於生物技術的一個負責任和可持續的方式. 該協會, 通過信息的傳播, 旨在加強理解和認識.

AfricaBio – AfricaBio是一個非政治性, 非營利性的生物技術安全協會, 道德和負責任的研究, 生物技術及其產品的開發和應用. 該協會也作為一個論壇,在非洲生物技術問題的知情對話.

非洲豐收 – 非洲收穫的使命是利用科學和技術 - 特別是生物技術 - 幫助窮人在非洲實現糧食安全, 經濟福祉和農村可持續發展. 非洲收穫支持非洲各國政府具體的科學和技術的潛力 – 特別是生物技術 - 在與飢餓作鬥爭, 貧困和營養不良.

亞洲生物技術與發展回顧 – 亞洲生物技術發展回顧 (ABSR) 產生更廣泛的認識所涉及的問題,並在生物技術領域的新興發展目標. 它希望作為一個論壇的辯論和傳播信息的問題上,如生物技術的發展潛力, 在這方面的南南合作和可能性. ABDR的意見是那些作者,不一定是那些RIS或組織他們屬於.

國家生物安全協會 (ANBio) -國家 (巴西人) 生物安全協會ANBio的是中創建 1999 一組科學家的關注與傳播有關現代生物技術的進步及其控制機制, 這是根本的技術成立,同時保護我們的生物多樣性.

BIOS – 開放社會的生物創新 – BIOS – 開放社會的生物創新 – CAMBIA延長開放源碼的隱喻和概念在生物學生物技術和其他形式的創新是一項新舉措.

生物安全信息交換所 (BCH) 門戶網站 – 生物安全信息交換所 (BCH) 是一個信息交換機制建立的“卡塔赫納生物安全議定書”,以協助各締約方執行其規定,並促進信息共享, 和經驗, 改性活生物體 (改性活生物體).

黑海生物技術協會 (BSBA)– 黑海地區的國家歷史上類似的農產品需求是一個網絡, 優先事項和經常的做法, 以科學為基礎的法規,不僅保護了公眾健康和區域環境, 但亦有助刺激經濟發展, 國際貿易, 現代農業的做法, 現代食品和飼料生產業, 東部/西部的合作和推進區域品種.

卡塔赫納生物安全議定書 – 上 29 一月 2000, “生物多樣性公約”締約方大會通過了一項被稱為“卡塔赫納生物安全議定書”公約“的補充協議. 該議定書旨在保護生物多樣性的現代生物技術產生的改性活生物體帶來的潛在風險.

生物技術信息中心 (CIB) (生物技術信息中心, 葡萄牙) 是一個非營利組織和私營協會 2002. 其目的是促進生物技術在葡萄牙和葡語國家的通信. 葡萄牙興業有助於澄清有關生物技術的應用在日常生活中不同的受眾. 組織和參與的溝通和教育活動和生產信息,促進公眾了解生物技術. (www.cibpt.org)

聯合特 – CO-Extra是GM和非GM之間的共存的綜合研究項目 (常規和有機) 作物. 聯席額外的主要焦點是提供適合目的的工具和方法的食品和飼料鏈與不同的利益相關者,讓他們切實履行共存和可追溯性的要求,在當前和未來的歐盟法規,並要求歐洲消費者. 合作Extra是一個4年的綜合項目資金由歐洲委員會通過第六框架計劃下的食品質量和安全優先.

國際農業研究協商小組 (國際農業研究磋商組織) – 國際農業研究磋商小組 (國際農業研究磋商組織) 是一個國家的戰略聯盟, 國際和地區組織, 和私人基金會支持 15 國際農業中心, 國家農業研究系統和民間社會組織,包括私營部門在內的工作與. 該聯盟動員農業科技來減少貧困, 促進人類福祉, 促進農業增長和保護環境. 國際農業研究磋商組織產生全球公共物品,提供給所有.

“生物多樣性公約” – “生物多樣性公約”是專門為促進可持續發展. 設想作為一個實用工具翻譯世紀議程的原則 21 變為現實, “公約”承認生物多樣性是植物超過, 動物和微生物及其生態系統 – 它是關於人,我們需要對糧食安全, 藥品, 新鮮的空氣和水, 庇護, 和一個清潔健康的環境中生活.

Donald Danforth植物科學中心 – Donald Danforth植物科學中心是一個不以營利為目的的研究機構,具有全球視野,改善人類生存條件. 在Danforth中心將研究提高植物的營養成分,以改善人類健康, 增加農業生產創造一個可持續的糧食供應, 並提供科學思想和技術,這將有助於經濟增長的聖. 路易地區和密蘇里州.

環境生物安全研究 – 環境生物安全研究是一個跨學科的期刊研究對轉基因生物和環境. 它的目的是促進科學信息和科學的辯論,有利於血液循環. 相關的研究成果,以科學為基礎的風險評估轉基因生物 (轉基因生物) 通過一個非常廣泛的領域和期刊分散. 這種跨學科的特點,使轉基因生物安全研究的一個特別有趣的智力話題, 但它是很難在這個廣泛而積極增長的域名按照新的發展. EBR的目的是為了填補這一空白,科學交流.

歐洲生物技術聯合會 (EFB) – 歐洲生物技術聯合會是非營利性的協會的所有國家和跨國家學會, 大學, 研究院, 在促進生物技術感興趣的公司和個人,在整個歐洲和歐洲以外.

在非洲農業研究論壇 (免費) – FARA是非洲農業研究論壇, 一個傘式組織,匯集,形成非洲農業研究和發展的主要利益相關者聯盟.

GMO-safety.eu - 在德國的生物安全性研究 – 互聯網門戶GMO-safety.eu提供最新清楚和易於理解的信息,關於當前和過去的生物安全研究轉基因植物在德國.

利用技術促進可持續發展 – 利用信息技術促進發展非洲方案文檔聯合國全系統特別倡議 (HITD / SIA). 非洲經濟委員會 (非洲經委會) 的HITD / SIA的牽頭機構為實施.

發展研究所 – IDS是一個國際知名的研究和教學發展中心, 成立於 1966. IDS還舉辦了許多創新的信息和知識管理服務.

發展中國家植物生物技術研究所 (IPBO) – 是要解決的約束,並充分利用機會挑戰提出的願景IPBO翻譯植物科學新發現到成功在農業,造福全世界的窮人.

國際科學理事會 – 新遺傳學, 糧食和農業: 科學發現 – 社會困境. 超過的綜合 50 以科學為基礎的評價, 該報告評估的風險和收益的申請新遺傳iscoveries的,以糧食和農業. 該報告是由國際科學聯合會理事會諮詢委員會委託遺傳實驗和生物技術 (ACOGEB).

國際糧食政策研究所 – IFPRI的願景是世界飢餓和營養不良. 願景是基於對人體充​​足的食物和營養,對人類家庭所有成員的固有尊嚴的承認. 這是一個的世界裡,每個人都有安全地獲得充足和安全的食物來維持健康和富有成效的生活和有關食品的決定是由透明與生產者和消費者的參與.

農業生物技術應用國際服務收購 (ISAAA) – 收購農業生物技術應用國際服務 (ISAAA) 是一個不以營利為目的的組織,提供新的農業生物技術的好處,發展中國家的窮人.

國際生物安全研究學會 (ISBR) – 國際生物安全研究學會, ISBR, 旨在促進科學合理的生物安全研究通過改善研究植物的科學家之間的溝通,, 動物, 微生物由於改變DNA的新特點,利用現代生物技術生產.

PeruBiotec – 秘魯生物技術發展協會 (PeruBiotec) 是一家專業從事以營利為目的的非政府組織,其宗旨是推廣和傳播利用現代生物技術為所有秘魯人.

關於科學意識 – 關於科學工程意識與科學家和市民改變公開辯論和裝備的人在認識科學證據.

健康促進南亞研究所 (SAIHP) – SAIHP是一個非營利組織,社區健康促進工作,通過戰略研究為基礎的干預. 這個研究所的使命是提高人口健康促進教育信息和向公眾傳播, 政策宣傳, 和社區動員. 它有一個專用單元追逐 (健康和安全的環境中心) 專注於環保健康促進.

Scitable (先進性教育) – Scitable從自然出版集團創建生物學教師和學生的一致好評, 遺傳學, 和其他相關領域. Scitable, 遺傳學領域目前專注, 是建立在自然出版集團由受信任的編輯人員免費的圖書館編制的關鍵科學概念的概述. Scitable的方式解釋科學證據為基礎的,通過鏡頭的科學方法, 頻繁的具有里程碑意義的研究論文的鏈接.

.
X

忘記密碼?

加入我們

重設密碼
請輸入您的E-mail地址. 通過e-mail,您將收到一個新的密碼.

Organisations involved in agbiotechnology

African Agricultural Technology Foundation (AATF) – The African Agricultural Technology Foundation (AATF) is a not-for-profit foundation that is designed to facilitate public-private partnerships for the access and delivery of appropriate technologies to the resource-poor smallholder farmers in sub-Saharan Africa. Its mission is food security and poverty reduction, and its structure and operations draw upon the best practices and resources of both the public and private sectors.

African Biotechnology Stakeholders Forum (ABSF) – ABSF aims to create an enabling environment in which Africa can participate and benefit from biotechnology in a responsible and sustainable manner. The association, through the dissemination of information, aims to enhance the understanding and awareness.

AfricaBio – AfricaBio is a non-political, non-profit biotechnology association for the safe, ethical and responsible research, development and application of biotechnology and its products. The Association also serves as a forum for informed dialogue on biotechnological issues in Africa.

Africa Harvest – Africa Harvest’s mission is to use science and technology – especially biotechnology – to help the poor in Africa achieve food security, economic well-being and sustainable rural development. Africa Harvest supports African governments to actualize the potential of science and technology – especially biotechnology – in the fight against hunger, poverty and malnutrition.

Asian Biotechnology and Development Review – The Asian Biotechnology and Development Review (ABDR) aims at generating wider awareness of the issues involved and emerging developments in the area of biotechnology. It hopes to serve as a forum of debate and dissemination of information on issues such as developmental potential of biotechnology, and the possibilities of South-South cooperation in this area. The views expressed in the ABDR are those of the authors and not necessarily those of the RIS or the organisations they belong to.

Associaçao Nacional de Biossegurança (ANBio) -The National (Brazilian) Biosafety Association-ANBio was created in 1999 by a group of scientists concerned with disseminating information about the advances of modern biotechnology and its control mechanisms, which are fundamental for technological incorporation and simultaneous preservation of our biological diversity.

BIOS – Biological Innovation for Open Society – BIOS – Biological Innovation for Open Society – is a new initiative of CAMBIA to extend the metaphor and concepts of Open Source to biotechnology and other forms of innovation in biology.

Biosafety Clearing-House (BCH) Portal – The Biosafety Clearing-House (BCH) is an information exchange mechanism established by the Cartagena Protocol on Biosafety to assist Parties to implement its provisions and to facilitate sharing of information on, and experience with, living modified organisms (LMOs).

Black Sea Biotechnology Association (BSBA)– The Black Sea region is a network of countries with historically similar agricultural needs, priorities and often practices, science based regulations that not only protect the public health and the regional environment, but also stimulate economic development, international trade, modern agricultural practices, modern food and feed production industry, east/west collaborations and the advancement of regional varieties.

Cartagena Protocol on Biosafety – On 29 January 2000, the Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biological Diversity adopted a supplementary agreement to the Convention known as the Cartagena Protocol on Biosafety. The Protocol seeks to protect biological diversity from the potential risks posed by living modified organisms resulting from modern biotechnology.

Centro de Informação de Biotecnologia (CIB) (Center for Biotechnology Information, Portugal) is a nonprofit and private association created in 2002. Its aim is promoting communication of Biotechnology in Portugal and in the Portuguese-speaking countries. CiB Portugal contributes to clarify different audiences about biotechnological applications in everyday life. It organizes and participates in communication and education activities and produce information to promote the public understanding of biotechnology. (www.cibpt.org) 

Co-Extra – Co-Extra is an integrated research project on co-existence between GM and non GM (conventional and organic) crops. The main focus of Co-Extra is to provide the different stakeholders of the food and feed chains with fit for purpose tools and methods to allow them to practically implement co-existence and traceability required by the current and forthcoming EC regulations and demanded by European consumers. Co-Extra is a 4-years Integrated Project funded by the European Commission through the Sixth Framework Programme under the Food Quality and Safety Priority.

Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR) – The Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR) is a strategic alliance of countries, international and regional organizations, and private foundations supporting 15 international agricultural Centers, that work with national agricultural research systems and civil society organizations including the private sector. The alliance mobilizes agricultural science to reduce poverty, foster human well being, promote agricultural growth and protect the environment. The CGIAR generates global public goods that are available to all.

Convention on Biological Diversity – The Convention on Biological Diversity is dedicated to promoting sustainable development. Conceived as a practical tool for translating the principles of Agenda 21 into reality, the Convention recognizes that biological diversity is about more than plants, animals and micro organisms and their ecosystems – it is about people and our need for food security, medicines, fresh air and water, shelter, and a clean and healthy environment in which to live.

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center – The Donald Danforth Plant Science Center is a not-for-profit research institute with a global vision to improve the human condition. Research at the Danforth Center will enhance the nutritional content of plants to improve human health, increase agricultural production to create a sustainable food supply, and provide the scientific ideas and technologies that will contribute to the economic growth of the St. Louis region and of the State of Missouri.

Environmental Biosafety Research – Environmental Biosafety Research is an interdisciplinary journal for research on GMOs and the environment. Its objective is to favor circulation of scientific information and to foster scientific debate. The results of research related to science-based risk assessment of genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are dispersed through an extremely broad range of fields and journals. This interdisciplinary feature makes GMO biosafety research a particularly interesting intellectual topic, but it is difficult to follow new developments across this broad and actively growing domain. The purpose of EBR is to fill this gap in scientific communication.

European Federation on Biotechnology (EFB) – The European Federation of Biotechnology is the non-profit association of all national and cross-national Learned Societies, Universities, Institutes, Companies and Individuals interested in the promotion of Biotechnology throughout Europe and beyond.

Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA) – FARA is the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa, an umbrella organization bringing together and forming coalitions of major stakeholders in agricultural research and development in Africa.

gmo-safety.eu – biological safety research in Germany – The Internet portal gmo-safety.eu provides up-to-date clear and intelligible information about current and past biosafety research into genetically modified plants in Germany.

Harnessing Technologies for Sustainable Development – Documentation from the United Nations System-Wide Special Initiative on Africa programme on Harnessing Information Technology for Development (HITD/SIA). Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) is the lead agency for the implementation of HITD/SIA.

Institute of Development Studies – IDS is an internationally-renowned centre for research and teaching on development, established in 1966. IDS also hosts many innovative information and knowledge management services.

Institute of Plant Biotechnology for Developing Countries (IPBO) – The vision of IPBO is to resolve the constraints and leverage the opportunities presented by the challenge to translate new discoveries in plant sciences into successes in agriculture for the benefit of the poor of the world.

International Council for Science – New Genetics, Food and Agriculture: Scientific Discoveries – Societal Dilemmas. A synthesis of more than 50 science based reviews, the report assesses the risks and benefits of applying new genetic iscoveries to food and agriculture. The report was commissioned by ICSU’s Advisory Committee on Genetic Experimentation and Biotechnology (ACOGEB).

International Food Policy Research Institute – IFPRI’s vision is a world free of hunger and malnutrition. The vision is based on the human right to adequate food and nutrition and recognition of the inherent dignity of all members of the human family. It is a world where every person has secure access to sufficient and safe food to sustain a healthy and productive life and where decisions related to food are made transparently and with the participation of consumers and producers.

International Service for the Acquisition of Agri-biotech Applications (ISAAA) – The International Service for the Acquisition of Agri-biotech Applications (ISAAA) is a not-for-profit organization that delivers the benefits of new agricultural biotechnologies to the poor in developing countries.

International Society for Biosafety Research (ISBR) – The International Society for Biosafety Research, ISBR, aims to promote scientifically sound biosafety research by improving communication among scientists who study plants, animals, and microbes with new characteristics due to altered DNA and produced using modern biotechnology.

PeruBiotec – The Peruvian Association for the Development of Biotechnology (PeruBiotec) is a professional not-for-profit non-government organisation whose purpose it is to promote and disseminate the uses of modern biotechnology for the greater good of all Peruvians.

Sense About Science – Sense About Science works with scientists and members of the public to change public debates and to equip people to make sense of science and evidence.

South Asian Institute of Health Promotion (SAIHP) – SAIHP is a non-profit organization working for community health promotion through strategic research based intervention. The mission of this institute is to improve population health by facilitating information education and communication to the public, policy advocacy, and community mobilization. It has one exclusive unit CHASE (centre for healthy and safe environment) focusing on environmental health promotion.

Scitable (Nature education) – Scitable from Nature Publishing Group was created for faculty and students alike in Biology, Genetics, and other related fields. Scitable, which currently focuses exclusively on the field of genetics, is built on a free library of overviews of key science concepts compiled by the trusted editorial staff of Nature Publishing Group. Scitable’s evidence-based approach explains science through the lens of the scientific method, with frequent links to milestone research papers.

.
X

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.